top of page
Search
  • LucyL

La Musique music club


The largest music club in my high school, La Musique, welcomes all music lovers. There are musicians and singers who have great passion for performing on stage, there are producers who like to arrange music for the band, and there are also members who simply love music and like to discuss things happening in the music world with others.


Usually, members connect through in-person gatherings, such as rehearsals, theme workshops, or just chatting and listening to music together. The La Musique band performs in shows both on campus and off campus, both commercial and charitable. In workshops, members explore various topics such as swing jazz, composing, and musical theatre.


I was the third president of this club and was also the electric guitar player. I organized events and shows, and tried my best to make this club a place of love. Indeed, this club is more than a music club. It’s a home for every music lover in my high school.


Members celebrate festivals together. For example, on Christmas day, the club held a karaoke party. Members had dinner together, exchanged gifts, and sang all night. This club was really a warm and lively place that members could rely on.

I chose to research this club because both music and this club are very important parts of my life. I plan to research conversations happening in La Musique, and also the broader music community. There are many things happening in the music world, and hot topics are constantly changing. For example, members discuss how streaming services changed the music business and how 5G will affect the future of the music industry.


Music is an indispensable part of my life. Joining La Musique music club in high school became one of my best memories of my life.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page